Crunchbase

When Crunchbase essentially restarted their site a few months back, it was a little scary. They simply deleted all of the accounts on the site and made users start from scratch. Now, that’s not as big a deal as it might seem – there was really not much you could do on the old version of the site. It was really just a way to crowdsource information about businesses and professionals. So when I wanted to update some information about my listing, I had to create a new profile again. I was surprised to see that there still was nothing else I could do with the site other than basic edits to a public profile.

But when I logged in today, I saw that there were some changes…hopefully a sign that the site is planning even more additions, which would be a welcome change!

Now you can follow the profiles of businesses and professionals that are catalogued throughout the site. What does ‘follow’ mean on Crunchbase? I don’t quite know yet, but I’ll be keeping my eye on my email after following a few people and companies as a test.

In the meantime, I’d love it if you would follow me on Crunchbase. I hope to have exciting professional news coming out over the next few months and years, and this would be a great way to keep up with all of it!

Looking forward to more additions to Crunchbase functionality soon…

 

Mark Tuminello Crunchbase

from Mark Tuminello http://ift.tt/1sdfBwt – latest post by Mark Tuminello

Leave a Reply

